THE COMPLETE HORNBLOWER NOVELS. The Happy Return (1937); A Ship of the Line (1938); Flying Colours (1938); The Commodore (1945); Lord Hornblower (1946); Mr Midshipman Hornblower (1950); Lieutenant Hornblower (1952); Hornblower and the Atropos (1953); Hornblower in the West Indies (1958); Hornblower and the Hotspur (1962); Hornblower and the Crisis (an unfinished novel. 1967).

Michael Joseph Ltd. London. 1937-67.

FIRST EDITIONS. Eleven volumes. 8vo. (7.4 x 5 inches). A fine set of true 1st editions, 1st impressions. Finely bound in recent full dark blue morocco. Spines with raised bands, the compartments ruled, decorated with ship and anchor devices, and lettered in gilt. Single gilt ruled borders on boards. All edges gilt. A fine set of this classic series.

Item #9691

Price: £3,750.00

See all items by